The Exhibition

Artistes à la Une, Togeth'Her
Initially scheduled from November 6 to December 13, 2020 and postponed to the beginning of 2021 at La Monnaie de Paris.

This artistic project, part of the celebration of Madame Figaro's 40th birthday, aims to showcase women who are resolutely committed to causes or who, in their daily lives, move the world in all sectors (artistic, associative, political, scientific, sports, etc.).

In 2020, 26 artists will create portraits of 26 exceptional women. Once completed, these works (format 67.5×52.5 cm, vellum paper) will be framed and placed under a glass (engraved with the logo of Madame Figaro) thus recalling in a homothetic format the iconic front page of the famous magazine created in 1980.

The exhibition of these 26 original works will be held in the extraordinary setting of the Monnaie de Paris in the fall. Located on the Banks between the Louvre and the École des Beaux Arts de Paris, the institution has welcomed hundreds of thousands of visitors since its reopening, and has hosted the largest retrospectives from Maurizio Cattelan to Kiki Smith, from Paul McCarthy to Subodh Gupta, from Grayson Perry to Louise Bourgeois.

A catalog of the exhibition with photos of the works, interviews with the artists and the women portrayed, as well as a presentation of the cause defended, will be published by Madame Figaro as an elegant special edition. More than 100,000 copies will be printed and sent to each Paris Region subscriber and distributed to all the newsstands in the same area.

This exhibition will be powerfully relayed in the streets of Paris, in the metro and in Parisian train stations via the media facilities made available by the partners, as in 2019, and will have national and international media coverage (press, social networks, sites, etc.).

At the end of the exhibition, an auction sale of the works will be organized by the famous auction house Artcurial, on the occasion of a online auction which will take place in 2021. The profits from this sale will be donated to charitable causes supported by exceptional women.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Monnaie de Paris

11, quai de Conti, 75006 PARIS

How to get there?

DATES & TIMES

Event postponed to 2021 

Information coming soon

ENTRY RATE

FREE

EN

L’Exposition

Artistes à la Une, Togeth'Her
Initialement prévue du 6 novembre au 13 décembre 2020 et reportée début 2021 à La Monnaie de Paris

Ce projet artistique, inscrit dans le cadre de la célébration des 40 ans du Madame Figaro, vise à mettre en avant des femmes résolument engagées en faveur de causes ou qui, dans leur vie quotidienne, font bouger le monde dans tous les secteurs (artistique, associatif, politique, scientifique, sportif, etc.)

En 2020, 26 artistes réaliseront le portrait de 26 femmes d’exception. Une fois réalisées, ces œuvres (format 67,5×52,5 cm, papier velin) seront encadrées et mises sous un verre (gravé du logo de Madame Figaro) rappelant ainsi dans un format homothétique la Une iconique du célèbre magazine créé en 1980.

L’exposition de ces 26 œuvres originales se tiendra dans le cadre extraordinaire de la Monnaie de Paris à l’automne. Située sur les quais entre le musée du Louvre et l’École des Beaux Arts de Paris, l’institution a accueilli depuis sa réouverture des centaines de milliers de visiteurs et les plus grandes rétrospectives de Maurizio Cattelan à Kiki Smith, de Paul McCarthy à Subodh Gupta, de Grayson Perry à Louise Bourgeois.

Un catalogue de l’exposition reprenant les photos des œuvres, les interviews des artistes et des femmes portraiturées, ainsi qu’une présentation de la cause défendue, sera édité par Madame Figaro sur le modèle d’un élégant hors-série. Tiré à + de 100.000 exemplaires, il sera adressé à chaque abonné Paris Île-de-France et distribué dans tous les kiosques du même périmètre.

Cette exposition sera puissamment relayée dans les rues parisiennes, le métro et dans les gares franciliennes via le dispositif média mis à disposition par les partenaires, comme en 2019, et aura une couverture médiatique nationale et internationale (presse, réseaux sociaux, sites, etc).

À l’issue de l’exposition, une vente aux enchères des œuvres sera orchestrée par la célèbre maison de vente Artcurial, à l’occasion d’une vente aux enchères en ligne qui aura lieu en 2021. Les bénéfices de cette vente seront reversés aux causes caritatives soutenues par les femmes d’exception.

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

Monnaie de Paris

11, quai de Conti, 75006 PARIS

Comment y aller ?

DATES & HORAIRES

Évènement reporté à 2021 

Informations à venir

TARIF D’ENTRÉE

Entrée gratuite